Seventh-day Adventists accept the Bible as their only creed and hold certain fundamental beliefs to be the teaching of the Holy Scriptures. These beliefs, as set forth here, constitute the church’s current understanding and expression of the teaching of Scripture. The following are the 28 fundamental beliefs of the Seventh-day Adventist Church.


  1. The New Earth:
    On the new earth, in which righteousness dwells, God will provide an eternal home for the redeemed and a perfect environment for everlasting life, love, joy, and learning in His presence. For here God Himself will dwell with His people, and suffering and death will have passed away. The great controversy will be ended, and sin will be no more. All things, animate and inanimate, will declare that God is love; and He shall reign forever. Amen.
    • Isaiah 35
    • Isaiah 65:17-25
    • Matthew 5:5
    • 2 Peter 3:13
    • Revelation 11:15
    • Revelation 21:1-7
    • Revelation 22:1-5
  1. The Holy Scriptures 
  2. The Trinity 
  3. The Father 
  4. The Son 
  5. The Holy Spirit 
  6. Creation 
  7. The Nature of Man 
  8. The Great Controversy 
  9. The Life, Death, and Resurrection of Christ 
  10. The Experience of Salvation 
  11. Growing in Christ 
  12. The Church 
  13. The Remnant and Its Mission 
  14. Unity in the Body of Christ 
  15. Baptism 
  16. The Lord's Supper 
  17. Spiritual Gifts and Ministries 
  18. The Gift of Prophecy 
  19. The Law of God 
  20. The Sabbath 
  21. Stewardship 
  22. Christian Behaviour 
  23. Marriage and the Family 
  24. Christ's Ministry in the Heavenly Sanctuary 
  25. The Second Coming of Christ 
  26. Death and Resurrection 
  27. The Millennium and the End of Sin 
  28. The New Earth